The Plan

As I continue importing pages from the original site, I’d like to give visitors an idea of what I’m planning on doing, and give more insight into why I’m making the drastic change.

One of the frustrating things for me as a webmaster, and I’m sure it’s frustrating as a visitor to the site as well, is the lack of speedy updates. I hate that there are sometimes 6-month gaps to my updates. With this new blog system, I should be able to keep up easier and make updates much faster.

I’ll also be able to expand the site in ways I’ve always wanted to, like covering New Warriors-related news and new releases, keeping tabs on what significant New Warriors creators are up to, expanding the character pages for people who aren’t familiar with the entire roster, and digging deeper into the New Warriors mythology. I’d also like to explore finally coming up with a system to gauge the significance of each issue and appearance, expanding the “Alternate Reality” section, and setting up chronology pages for supporting characters and villains. Some of this was attempted with the NWCC Newsletter, and this new site might allow me to bring it back in a different format.

If this new format works out, my current plan is to purchase a unique domain name next year so that this site will have a URL almost as memorable and easy to type in as newwarriors.com. Then I’ll be able to download the more robust version of WordPress and customize the look of the site more. Right now, we’re unfortunately a little limited graphically speaking. But I think it’ll be worth it in the long run.

I’ve been posting around about this new site at some message boards. So, if you’ve stumbled here from one of my posts, thank you for visiting. I’m interested to hear what people would like to see. One of the features I’m glad to have is a “talk-back” feature, which will hopefully make it more convenient than ever to hear from you. With a few exceptions, a lot of today’s New Warriors fans seem pretty quiet. So please, speak up. I like to know what you think I’m doing right or wrong.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • steven b  On July 5, 2006 at 6:59 pm

    New Warrior,In My Opinion You Are Doing The Right Thing In Expanding The New Warriors Continuity Conundrum Website And Your,e Also Doing The Right Thing In Making The Website Easier And Making Updates Faster I,m Still Looking Forward To See The Website In A New Format And New Warrior Good Work.

Leave a Reply

