• Real name: Andrew Chord
  • Status: Inactive support crew
  • Known relatives: Tai (mother-in-law, deceased), Miyami (wife, deceased), Silhouette (daughter), Midnight’s Fire (son)
  • First chronological appearance: New Warriors #1
  • First published appearance: Thor #411
  • Created by: Tom DeFalco & Ron Frenz
  • Total appearances: 46



  1. New Warriors #1 “From The Ground Up!”
  2. Thor #411 “The Gentleman’s Name Is Juggernaut!” Acts Of Vengeance
  3. New Warriors #2 “Mirror Moves”
  4. New Warriors #4 “Broken Break-Ins”
  5. New Warriors #5 “The Man Who Stole Tomorrow”
  6. New Warriors #6 “The Inhuman Condition”
  7. New Warriors #7 “The Heart Of The Hunter” Hard Choices Part One
  8. New Warriors #8 “Devils At The Doorstep” Hard Choices Part Two
  9. New Warriors #9 “Following The Line Along The Middle” Hard Choices Part Three
  10. New Warriors #10 “Rumble”
  11. New Warriors Annual #1 “Errant Knights” Kings Of Pain Part 2
  12. Uncanny X-Men Annual #15 “Queens Of Sacrifice” Kings Of Pain Part 3
  13. X-Factor Annual #6 “King Of Pain” Kings Of Pain Part 4
  14. New Warriors Annual #1 “To Bounce Or Not To Bounce”
  15. New Warriors #15 “The Sushi People”
  16. New Warriors #17 “Sore Winners”
  17. Avengers #341 “Rage Of Angels”
  18. New Warriors #18 “Everything You Ever Wanted To Know About The Taylor Foundation But Were Afraid To Ask”
  19. New Warriors #19 “Sympathy For The Devil”
  20. New Warriors #21 “The Folding Circe”
  21. New Warriors #22 “The Stolen Children” Nothing But The Truth Part One
  22. New Warriors #23 “Passed Lies” Nothing But The Truth Part Two
  23. New Warriors #24 “The Cheating Corner” Nothing But The Truth Part Three
  24. New Warriors #25 “Justifiable Homicide” Nothing But The Truth Part Four
  25. Night Thrasher: Four Control #1 “Strength” Four Control One
  26. Night Thrasher: Four Control #4 “Compassion” Four Control Four
  27. New Warriors Annual #3 “The Unbearable Darkness Of Being” Forces Of Darkness, Forces Of Light Part 4
  28. Night Thrasher #1 “Family Ties” Poisoned Memories Part Two
  29. New Warriors #39 “Family Viewing”
  30. Night Thrasher #2 “Between Truth And Trust”
  31. Night Thrasher #3 “Madripoor Knights”
  32. Night Thrasher #5 “The High Ground”
  33. Nova #1 “Heavy Mettle”
  34. Night Thrasher #7 “Stolen Hearts” Brothers In Arms Part One
  35. Night Thrasher #8 “Stolen Lives” Brothers In Arms Part Two
  36. Night Thrasher #9 “Temper Tantrum”
  37. Nova #6 “untitled” Time And Time Again Part 3
  38. New Warriors #48 “The More Things Change…” Time And Time Again Part 4
  39. Nova #7 “untitled” Time And Time Again Part 6
  40. Night Thrasher #13 “Old Flames” Lost In The Shadows! Part One
  41. Night Thrasher #14 “Inner Fires” Lost In The Shadows! Part Two
  42. New Warriors #52 “Don’t Mind The Maggots”
  43. Justice: Four Balance #1 “Rock Crushes Scissors” Four Balance Part One
  44. Nova #12 “Novas In Collision!”
  45. Night Thrasher #15 “untitled” Money Don’t Buy Part One
  46. Night Thrasher #16 “In For A Penny…” Money Don’t Buy Part Two
Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.


  • By Checklist: Chord | New Warriors Continuity Conundrum on December 30, 2014 at 12:47 am

    […] Chord Appearances in the Marvel Universe (Listed in alphabetical order) Note: Years in parentheses represent starting year of each comic series to help clarify from multiple volumes. Titles in parentheses are alternate titles for series. […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: