Skolnick remembers the Warriors

Former New Warriors writer Evan Skolnick reminisces a bit in an interview with horror writer/game designer Richard Dansky. He also talks about his time as a Marvel editor.

Some excerpts:

When I look back on my run as writer of New Warriors – having taken over the reins four-and-a-half years into the series – I’d say nearly all of my issues were heavily tied into continuity I inherited, created, or purposely dug up from the rich history of the characters. I felt like it made for good monthly reading. But it would be next to impossible to extract any of my Warriors storylines from continuity and blow them up to the big screen without jettisoning and/or altering a lot of the material.

But when it comes to superheroes, there are so many untapped comic book characters out there that the leading publishers could feed off their massive I.P. collections for decades to come and not run out of good material. A few characters I’d love to see make it to the big screen from Marvel are Turbo, Helix, Khaos, Timeslip, Tracer, and Hybrid. But I may be a bit biased on those… 😉

The full interview can be found in the News section of RichardDansky.com (no direct link, unfortunately).

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

